He says…

I have decided he is the consummate liar except when he is telling the truth.  The problem is figuring out which it is…a lie or truth.

He says he is fine. He says he got hit in the head with something and has a concussion but is feeling much better. He says he doesn’t need that medication anymore. He says he had to give his phone back because it was to expensive????? He says I don’t know how lucky I am. He says I should be grateful that he is not living here or going to college because I should be thinking about how much money I am saving. WTH? He says that he has a plan but isn’t ready to share it oh and by the way he was arrested again but don’t worry the charges will be dropped it was nothing. Does he realize how messed up all of this sounds? How does he expect me to believe all this? I hope he reads this so he can see how insane his life sounds and how I will NO LONGER BE A PART OF IT! Unemployment is running out…He will receive no money after that. I know in his head he is still thinking “if things gets really bad I can always move home”. He has hooked up with his girlfriends unstable brother and I just think this is dangerous. I am afraid for him and for us all. I do not want to get that call in the middle of the night telling me son has died.

There may a thread of truth running through all of his “he says” but I am no longer that naive mommy I was two years ago…a part of me really wishes I was that oblivious. It was very comforting to be able to stick my head in the sand and pretend everything was going to be just find. That my son would be different and beat those horrible odds.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to He says…

  1. Dawn M. McCoy says:

    yah. so how do you tell when a junkie is lying? their mouth’s are open.

  2. Syd says:

    I hope that he will get it. In the meantime, keep the expectations low.

Leave a Reply

