Drama follows him every where…

Drama follows him every where…including my house when he visits. Why is that? This is small little stuff but still I would really prefer it was else where. You know what I mean? I will tell the story another day. I am tired. I am going to try and fall asleep but I am sure sleep will not come easy and that is a bummer because I have to work tomorrow.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Drama follows him every where…

  1. Athena says:

    Absolutely know what you mean. Hope you got some sleep – I’m about to try that myself.

    ~hugs~

  2. Renee C. says:

    Thinking of you. Hoping you got a little sleep. Unfortunately, I can relate. My daughter has always been drama. It is getting so much better though so I hope it will for you too. My daughter was 9 months clean yesterday and there has been very little drama in the last few months. She is working, going to go back to school and being self sufficient. She is also learning to be respectful and appreciate the fact that we allow her to live at home. She is very involved in NA and hopefully your son will become involved too. It has helped her tremendously and she has made good friends through it who have been clean for many years 9, 13, 20 etc. Good Luck, Hugs to you! I will be thinking and prayin for you and your family.

  3. Syd says:

    I used to buy into the drama, now I don’t.

  4. I found out junkies are drama magnets.

    de-magnitize yourself.

    allow their drama to become an S.E.P. (someone else’s problem).

  5. VJ says:

    I think if I had to do it all over again I would just sell the house, quit my job and move as far away as possible without telling a soul!

  6. Barbara says:

    I like Dawn’s reply. Its true.

    Love the new look of your blog!

    Hope you get some much needed rest. Sending you a hug and an Ambien (ok just kidding about the Ambien but I take it when I NEED sleep)

  7. madyson007 says:

    I like Dawn’s reply too. Ambian scares me. I always worry about my little ones needing me in the middle of the night and me being passed out. I also think that if we could sell our house and move we would consider it but our lives and jobs are here. It just would not be fair to my other children but my oldest daughter will be heading off to college next year. If my husband didn’t work for a Utility Company with a pension and benefits that would be the time to move!

  8. Erin says:

    I’m so done buying into the drama. When he starts, I just walk away, he comes back and starts again, when I don’t react he backs off completely.

Leave a Reply

