Running out of medication…

I know J is running out of one of his medications. He seems to think her can get it last minute no problem but I know the Doctor who gave him the prescription said he would not get anymore unless he was under a therapists care and of course we know thats not happening. I know I don’t own this problem but it wakes me up from a dead sleep sometimes. If he really is clean when this medication runs out he will be at great risk of a relapse. Why can he not see this is serious and he better try and figure this out ASAP. Why does this not keep him up at night? I will not fix this for him he will be 21 on October 4th. The unfortunate thing is …that doesn’t keep me from worrying. I would feel so much better if he could resolve this and I could get a good night sleep.

One step forward and two steps back…seems to be the story of many of our lives. I fool myself into thinking that my life is fine and normal and then something like this sneaks up on me and sets me back big time. I JUST WANT TO WORRY ABOUT NORMAL THINGS!  The sad thing is I am not sure if I know what normal is anymore.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Running out of medication…

  1. Kristi says:

    Addicts live in the moment…or they live in denial, one or the other, the majority of the time….drives me insane! I’m with you on “what is normal?” I find lately that when all seems to be relatively quite and somewhat normal my anxieties seem to kick up a notch…I have trouble even enjoying the downtime because I’m so used to the abnormal. I continue to pray for us all. Praying you get a good nights sleep…

  2. beachteacher says:

    I so know what you mean…..and what’s worse is,…….their “normal” is so abnormal,…but they don’t realize it. : ( Right now, our son has been out of the house for 2 days….(due to us not not allowing him to live here anymore)…and he didn’t take his medication w/ him….and hasn’t now taken it for 2 days. He actually texted me about it and I’d told him I would even drop it off to him on my way home from work…since that was convenient for me. Yet….today, at that time….he wouldn’t tell me where he was as I was about to leave work….he could “get it later”,…even though he knows that I’m tired and won’t go out later tonight to give it to him. As Kristi said…they SOOO live in the moment (not in that good way)….just denying what their current moment’s choice will cause negatively later. Ugh. And I understand….even though it’s “his” choice and responsibility…it’s hard to not allow it to eat at ya. Hang in there.

  3. In our lives, Normal is one of the settings on our Dryer’s. Other than that, it has no relevance whatsoever.

  4. Syd says:

    I think that my life is good today. I don’t think of it in terms of normal since that is indefinable and relative.

Leave a Reply

