Today is my birthday!

I am going to relax at home and go out to dinner with my husband.  I love Benihana’s but it is expensive so it would be a great once a year birthday treat! J was the first one to wish me a Happy Birthday.  He is by far the most sensitive and caring of all my 4 kids…unfortunately he is also the most selfish and demanding as well. Maybe you can’t have one with out the other?

I don’t talk about my husband much but I think I am going to try and blog about him in the near future. The dilemma has always been: How do you blog about someone else’s feelings and thoughts without it being an invasion of their privacy? Maybe you can’t?  Come to think of it, is this an invasion of my son’s privacy? My theory on this is, I think if I stick to how “I see things” and what “I am feeling” makes those thoughts my own.  Have you guys ever thought about this sort of thing?

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Today is my birthday!

  1. Lisa C says:

    Mady, first of all, happy birthday! I’m September 17th, so we are virgo’s together.

    When I started blogging 1 1/2 years ago, I felt that although I was writing about my son, it was all about my perspective and my thoughts and my fears on it. Not his. Therefore it was not an invasion of privacy.

    I didn’t initially tell my husband about my blog (see my blog entry in February 2009, when he found out), but I did make a conscious decision not to talk about him. Sometimes I slipped. (And of course, since he left me earlier this year, he became “fair game” bwaa haa haa haa) In reality I think the same rules apply. If you are blogging about how your conversations/interactions with him impact you, it is appropriate. If you are blogging about his feelings and comments, I’d check with him to make sure he is okay with it.

    Enjoy Benihana’s!

  2. Syd says:

    Happy birthday! I hope that it is a good day.

    I like to write about my experience, strength, and hope. I do what I can to focus on my feelings and to not take the inventory of another. It helps me to look at what I am doing.

  3. gal says:

    Happy Birthday. I hope it is the start of a much better year for you.
    -Gal

  4. Renee C. says:

    Happy Birthday! I hope you enjoyed it. Try to focus on the positive with J. At least he did wish you a happy birthday. I know how hard it is believe me.

  5. Happy Belated Birthday. I hope you enjoyed it.

Leave a Reply

