Damn it do they have to eat every day?

I don’t do well with stress.  Going back to work and taking care of this ridiculous lawsuit, have wiped me out not to mention my kids going back to school, helping with their homework,  laundry and damn it do they have to eat every day? I’m just sayin…

Well I have made some progress, since Jay is not living with us and we only see him maybe once a week, I can go days with out thinking of addiction, lawyers, relapse, etc…

I have not really been reading much but I think of you all often. Praying still…

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Damn it do they have to eat every day?

  1. Lisa C says:

    It is okay to focus on your life (the part without addiction), take care of your needs and your family needs; and finally and most importantly, take care of yourself. It is easier said than done, but “life balance” is important. You remain in my thoughts and my prayers.

  2. Syd says:

    Take care of yourself. Glad that things have improved.

  3. Renee C. says:

    I am with you. I don’t think any of us do well with stress after what we have been through. Seems like the little things can set us off. My daughter still lives at home and is doing fabulous (8 months tomorrow) however last week her bipolar meds. ran out and it was 3 days without it and she was a trainwreck but she didn’t use. She is back on track but what I got out of it was a meltdown. I have been sick to my stomach for 6 days now and not been able to keep much food in me. Wish I could get past this. I think I am doing well and then something hits me and I go backwards. Just goes to show u, we are in recovery too! Day by Day!

    I am glad that you can go days without thinking about it, it is a start.

    Keep in touch. Thanks for letting me vent. Always feels better.

  4. I guess I’m lucky now, my daughter is 31 years old and will never live with me again. I couldn’t take it. I won’t take it.

    Detachment for me meant making HER problems and SEP (somebody else’s problem).

    So when she has one, I just say good luck and hang up.

  5. Ron Grover says:

    Yea, they want to eat every day!!!!?????? They ought to be damn happy we birthed them.

    I swear the first words out of my kids mouth was “I want……” even before “mom or dad”

    Be strong and purposely look for at least one thing to make you smile today. “Time out, I must find one thing to make me smile or laugh.”

  6. Barbara says:

    You have a lot more to deal with than a lot of people I know so its no wonder you’re feeling a bit stressed. Ron’s comment made me smile “they should be happy we birthed them”. HA! My son says all his problems are my fault because I’m the one that brought him into the world. Kids, aren’t they the greatest?

    Hang in there sweetie and keep up the good attitude.

  7. Sherry says:

    I love your sense of humor! Glad you’re making progress and hope you had a good weekend!

Leave a Reply

