“If you think things can’t get worse it’s probably only because you lack sufficient imagination.”

I saw this quote on my daughter’s Facebook and just had to chuckle! I evidently do not lack sufficient imagination.   Doesn’t get much more un-alanon/naranon then that huh? Actually not much of anything going on with J. I go back to work officially on Monday, meaning I will get a pay check in two weeks (which is great) but I am so exhausted by the thought of it.  I am sure I will be fine but It is going to be a difficult year because my job changes with each class and this one seems like it is going to be quite challenging.  I may be even scarcer then I have been lately or I may be in need of some serious venting…just thought I would give you all a heads up! I am just saying…

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to “If you think things can’t get worse it’s probably only because you lack sufficient imagination.”

  1. Ron Grover says:

    I like the quote. Did she credit it to anyone?

    Dealing with an addicted child it has probably a lot of truth to it.

  2. Barbara says:

    I hate it when work gets in the way of blogging! That’s what I’ve been going through too. But paying bills is a good thing.

    Love the quote, unfortunately my imagination runs wild!

    Good luck with your new class. Hope you have extra energy and endurance for the first few weeks.

  3. Sue G says:

    I think it will be good for you to have the “distraction” that teaching can be. There are plenty of children who will be blessed by your attention and your intention. Sometimes our own kids are the last to hear our voice…but I guarantee you that many in your classes will be wiser for their connection to you. Don’t ever forget what a strong voice you have. It isn’t measured by the success of the people to whom you speak. It is measured by the truth it carries…even if it falls on deaf ears. Have a great school year.

  4. Syd says:

    Good luck with work. Sometimes busy schedules are a good distraction from the things that are bothersome.

  5. Cheri says:

    Hi Madyson,

    Hope your start back to work yesterday was not too challenging, and I pray the distraction will actually be more rejuvenating than exhausting.

    Sorry to have been so absent lately. The book has finally gone to the publisher, so I wanted to drop by and say a long overdue hello.

    I’ve been getting your blog updates by email, so even though I’ve not been on the blog itself, I’ve been praying. In fact, today I’ve been cleaning out my Inbox and made an embarrassing oopsie on “Addiction Stinks” blog, where your two blogs’ updates had run together alphabetically in my Inbox, and I addressed her by your name! Feeling kind of silly now…

    Well, know that you are in our prayers.

    Love and hugs,
    Cheri

  6. HerBigSad says:

    Praying for strength and peace for you as you start the school year….. and a great Labor Day weekend! (That three day weekend at the beginning always helps, doesn’t it!!)

    Hugs!

  7. heathersmom1 says:

    Hope your first days back went well 🙂
    My (ex)father-in-law says my (ex)mother-in-law and I “catastrophize”… her and I get on the phone and start “catastrophizing”… doesn’t even matter the topic… got a bump on your head? A stain on your shirt? Something about Heather… it’s like we feed fuel to each other’s fire! I have imagination to spare! lol
    God bless.

Leave a Reply

