Stress is not good for me…

just got out of the hospital.  Kidney Stones and Gall Stones at the same time!  How is that even possible?

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Stress is not good for me…

  1. Renee C says:

    Hoping you are feeling better soon. Stress does a number on us and where are children are concerned it is hard not to stress. I bet you most of us have had some health issues since dealing with our children’s addiction. I wish you a speedy recovery. ((hugs))

  2. cdcb says:

    This is not good. I have gotten myself so ill that I am now off work until mid-September at least (and because I have no benefits that means no income). The only way to heal is to let them go (as much as we can, day by day) and TRULY look after ourselves. This is what I’m finally doing. And it feels good!!
    Please feel better sson. And keep writing if you can, because we’re here.

  3. beachteacher says:

    you’re right…..stress takes a toll on our bodies, that we can’t see, along with the emotions that we feel so strongly. For me, it’s my stomach…the worse my son does, ..then I need the Mylanta. 😦 I hope you’ll feel better soon. One thing I do want to say to possibly help is that my husband has had several bouts of kidney stones (so have his dad and sister)…and his occurred way before our son’s addiction. He now has taken vitamin B-6 and magnesium every day, and has never had any problems again since doing so. After a lot of reading on kidney stones and nutrition, I found information that gave a connection between these deficiencies and kidney stones, so we figured it was worth a try. His sister has also had the gall stones, although my husband hasn’t. It can’t hurt you and is sure worth a try. I’ll get back to you on the amounts of milligrams of each one. Good luck,..you’re going through enough without this too,…kidney stones are so terribly painful,…as you know ! 😦

  4. Renee C. says:

    I had stomach issues also. Dyriticulitis is what I ended up with. What I did for myself was joined zumba club and I go 6-7 classes a week and it destresses me. I am a worrier so the worry only goes away for a while but at least I get some time. When you get better think about being selfish and doing something for yourself. We are all here for you!

  5. HerBigSad says:

    In our first round of family therapy during my daughter’s first rehab, we were shown a chart during family weekend, that demonstrated statistically the higher incidence rates of illnesses in family members of addicts. They showed us this, to try to encourage us to take care of ourselves. I didn’t believe it at the time – I was still in the Good Ship “Gonna Fix This”, floating on the River deNial.

    The list was heavy with digestive system disorders – gallstones, kidney stones, ulcers, along with other things like migraines, etc.

    Fast forward a decade. I believe them now.

    I hope you will feel better soon, and I hope you’re able to find some solutions that enable you to take really good care of you. It’s not easy, but it’s necessary! Prayers continue!! ((HUG!))

  6. Syd says:

    I hope that you will recover quickly from the physical stress. There is a solution for the emotional stress as well. I found it in Al-Anon.

  7. heathersmom1 says:

    Oh my! Both of those are painful – couldn’t imagine having them both at once! I hope that you have a speedy recovery!
    Did you even get back from vacation?
    Didn’t realize you were in Orlando – so close to me!
    I hope the rest of your vacation was nice (and the pain waited until you got home?) & hope all went well once J made it down.
    Take care of YOU!
    Love & hugs!!!

  8. Barbara says:

    Oh my goodness!! I am so sorry to hear this and hope your are okay now. I’ve heard its agonizing to go through “stones”!

Leave a Reply

