30 Simple Pleasures…

  1. Sleeping in on a rainy day.
  2. Finding money you didn’t even know you had.
  3. Making a baby smile.
  4. Skinny dipping.
  5. Making the yellow light.
  6. Telling a good story.
  7. Holding a warm sleepy puppy.
  8. Hearing the right song at the right moment.
  9. The first sip of a beverage when your thirsty.
  10. Snuggling in bed with that special someone.
  11. Saying the same thing at the same time.
  12. The pull through parking spot.
  13. Realizing you have more time to sleep.
  14. People watching.
  15. Putting on clothes straight from the dryer.
  16. A familiar smell.
  17. The feeling you get when your idea works.
  18. Fresh clean bed sheets.
  19. A beautiful view.
  20. Reminiscing about old times with friends.
  21. Receiving an unexpected compliment.
  22. Having a good laugh.
  23. Receiving a real letter or package snail mail.
  24. The feeling after a healthy work out.
  25. The celebration in the instant something makes sense.
  26. Relaxing outdoors on a sunny day.
  27. Holding hands with someone you love.
  28. Playing in the water.
  29. Making someone smile.
  30. Finishing what you started.

I did not create this list but I did add to it.  I found it to be comforting so I had to pass it on.  What are some of your simple pleasures?

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to 30 Simple Pleasures…

  1. Helga says:

    Losing a pound or two.

  2. Renee says:

    Laying on a blanket in the grass and looking at the clouds to see if you can find a figure, animal, picture, etc.

  3. Kathy M. says:

    This is a lovely list, but as the temps here today are in the triple digits, just the idea of running my dryer, nevermind putting on clothes fresh from it, made me sweat… lol

    So I would add something cool. Like maybe ice cream with chocolate sauce and crushed peppermint candies, with whipped cream! All with zero calories. Hey, a girl can dream!

  4. Barbara says:

    I felt better just reading your list! We have many of the same favorites! I’d like to hear some of your skinny dipping stories – I’ll tell you mine if you tell me yours 🙂

  5. Helga says:

    I have skinny dipping stories. Skinny dipping in the lake off my boat while watching the sun go down. 😉

  6. Syd says:

    I’m with Helga. Nothing like jumping off the boat and going for a sunset swim sans clothing.

Leave a Reply

