Picture this…

Our house is still standing, J is still sober and my puppy is fine!  I had such a good time with my husband.  We had dinner and walked around town.  Penn State is such a nice little town!  One very odd moment came when we walked by a tattoo shop and my husband said I think I will get a tattoo.  I thought he was joking but we went inside to look around and he picked out a large patriotic looking eagle.  The whole time I am thinking ok let’s go but he shocked me and said no really I want it.  So he got it!  We sent a picture to the kids and they thought it was a fake.  Well, it is quite beautiful and I think very sexy…enough said.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Picture this…

  1. Helga says:

    I am so glad you got some time to enjoy life. If you think the tattoo is sexy, more power to him! He sounds like a smart man!

  2. Lisa C says:

    Thank you for reminding me that it is okay to have good times ourselves. And I’m thinking about a tattoo (actually two of them) so I’m thrilled your husband made that decision!

  3. Renee C. says:

    I am so happy you enjoyed yourself. You deserve a great weekend with your husband. Maybe you can do this more often now that you know all worked out ok. ((hugs))

  4. cdcb says:

    So happy that you had such a wonderful time, the house is still standing and the puppy is alive and well!
    Tattoos can be a lot of fun. I have one on my shoulder that says freedom but it’s written in elvish, as in Tolkien. (Yes, I’m a book nerd!). I’m trying to decide on a new one to define my 40’s 🙂
    Carolyn

  5. Renee says:

    Glad you were able to get away and have a lovely time with your husband and that things were all as you had left them when you returned.

  6. Barbara says:

    Hip hip hurray for standing houses, sober son’s, well taken care of puppies, weekends with the hubby and TATTOOS! Love them 🙂

  7. heathersmom1 says:

    Yeah! Glad you had a good time and all was well at home. And I bet your husband’s thrilled you find the tattoo sexy! lol
    God bless.

  8. Cheri says:

    So happy that you had a wonderful and relaxed time together!!

    God bless,
    Cheri

  9. HerBigSad says:

    YAY!!! I’m so glad you had a good time! Hope you can do it again soon…..

    Hugs and prayers!

  10. Syd says:

    I am glad that you had a nice time.

Leave a Reply

