I wish things were different…

My parents are here and J has pulled himself together.  He said that he just took some perc’s and it was not a full-blown relapse and he is sorry… YADA Yada yada. I am determined to have a nice time with my parents and the rest of my family.  He looks good today and as usual I am “hopeful” but no longer do I believe this time things are different. I liked it better when I was able to do that…believing that “everything is going to change this time” is such a joyful feeling.  I don’t seem to experience that joyfulness anymore. My parents were shocked when they saw me.  I forgot to mention that I had lost  a lot of weight.  I did casually mention it but they have not seen me in a year and a half so I guess it looked quite dramatic to them.  Strangely I  think I look better than I have in years but emotionally not so much.

Law Suit Update: We received a notice today from our insurance company recommending we get a lawyer.  Our neighbors have included the charge of  assault and battery against our then 4-year-old in their lawsuit and the insurance company won’t cover that.  Life feels so difficult and complicated lately.  I wish things were different…

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I wish things were different…

  1. Renee says:

    I hope that you continue to allow yourself to enjoy your parents visit . Your parents are probably worried about you like you are your son. I never used to think much of that, my mom being concerned about my welfare. That is something I learned to appreciate with my son’s addiction. I miss my mom so much and hope you take some comfort in having them close to you and giving you their silent support. God Bless you through this and you are doing better than you might think.

  2. Barbara says:

    Surely any judge would look at that and say “a four year old committing assault and battery? I don’t think so. Its called being a four year old!”. Its so awful that your neighbors are putting you through this. On top of everything else you do NOT need this!!!!

    Enjoy your parents, focus on them and having fun this week. Take a vacation from J’s problems (I know, easier said than done).

  3. Syd says:

    I hope that you will give yourself some down time from the parents and J. Take a few hours just for you. Like Ben Franklin said, Fish and visitors stink after 3 days.

  4. Praying for you!

    Cheri

Leave a Reply

