Wouldn’t it be great…

if we could all hang out in person and feel completely comfortable talking about anything and everything?  A few people have expressed these thoughts in Chat on http://junkjunk.ning.com which is a great place to meet others in similar situations.  Every Monday at 9:00 pm a bunch of us get together and talk about …everything really.  It feels very comfortable and it is always interesting.  There is even an addict that comes on to chat from time to time and it’s fascinating to hear his perspective on things.  I have also learned so much from Tom at Recovery Desk who is almost always there on Monday nights to chat.  Many of you know Barbara from http://parentofheroinaddict.blogspot.com she is there on Monday’s too and always has an ear to lend.  She is so kind I always enjoy talking with her.  So please next Monday if you are not to busy come in and chat.  I would love to meet you all even if it is just online.

I was thinking one day we should plan a meeting of some kind at a fun and central location.  Like maybe Las Vegas or Orlando or something?  Hmm…I guess Orlando isn’t really central?  Sounds like fun though?

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Wouldn’t it be great…

  1. Hey thanks for the kind words! Its always a surprise to see yourself mentioned in a blog post, very fun. I agree junkjunk! is a really great place to chat, even if its not on Monday night you can check in the chat room or schedule a time with someone to meet there. I check it throughout the day and have had some fun talks, and some serious ones. We have two new members, another addict who is a young lady with a month clean, we are talking in the new forum section Tom set up and its been good to hear from her perspective.

    I vote for Vegas cause its close enough for me to drive 🙂 Actually I don’t like Vegas a whole lot, too wild for me, I’m kind of the boring dull type 🙂

  2. Lisa Carp says:

    In what time zone are we meeting at 9 p.m. on Mondays? I’d like to visit but I could end up being 3 hours early or 3 hours late! 🙂

  3. HerBigSad says:

    If we picked Vegas, Barbara would find me waiting in her passenger seat the morning she came out to hop in the car and drive there! I’ll split the gas, and I bring cookies for the drive! (heehee!)

    I’m the boring dull type too…. but still…. good food and the chance to meet some good people we already sorta have met… What’s not to like!

    I will try to get to junkjunk chat one evening soon. I did hook up one Monday night just long enough to make sure I could actually do it (I failed miserably at getting in a chat room for Alanon on AIM – so wanted to test it!) Tom was very kind and I will definitely drop in again.

    Must get back to work, have a great evening!

  4. Renee says:

    I will for sure check it out, but is that Pacific time? Also, LOVE the Vegas idea, eat some good food, catch a show and all get to know each other! I’m all in.

  5. Helga Culbert says:

    I have attended a few times. It’s 9:00 p.m. Eastern Time on Monday. I forget about it sometimes because it’s close to my bedtime :), but it really is a great place to chat. I would love to meet all of you and would for sure be interested in meeting somewhere. Never been to Vegas! I’m in too!

  6. Renee and HBS – jump in my car and we are outta here!

    Its 9:00 Easter, 6:00 PST

    There are going to be more chat times soon, we were talking about having certain hours that someone will always be “in the room” but not sure how that will work out yet.

Leave a Reply

