I am going to wallow in my happiness…

just in case I need to come back and refresh my memory.  J really did have the flu! Who knew that could make a mother so happy?  Go figure? He started feeling better last night, this morning he woke up and went to meet with the psychiatrist after his counseling center called to tell me that his insurance has come through and he is covered for now!!!!  So he stayed for his group counseling and met with the psychiatrist like one stop shopping.  He seemed almost joyful and the icing on the cake!  —–>There was a message on the answering machine from one of the job applications he had filled out.  I think he got a job!  It is a beautiful spring day, sunny and bright and I feel so good being able to document something positive on this blog!  Sending my positive vibes and prayers to everyone out in blog land!

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I am going to wallow in my happiness…

  1. Ron Grover says:

    When I have a choice of choosing between the glass that is half full or the one half empty.

    I ALWAYS choose the one that is half full.

    Sounds like someone topped off your glass today.

  2. Sue G says:

    Spring is a new beginning. It is a time when rebirth and renewal are evident in nature and in life. Spring symbolizes life, resurrection and the promise of brighter days, lighter days.

    That is a universal truth. And it is my prayer for your family.

  3. Renee says:

    So happy to see this postive news! I will pray on the job:)

  4. Sherry says:

    That’s great news!

  5. Helga says:

    We have been conditioned to always assume the worst. Wonder why? We need to try to assume only the best until we are proven wrong. I am so happy for you!

  6. Lisa C says:

    I agree with Helga…we spend a great deal of time assuming the worst when dealing with our sons and daughters (read addicts).

    A great day with good news goes a long way to fight off the demons of sadness, anger and depression.

    I’m happy for you and for J. I hope the job comes through. My son told me that boredom is one of his biggest enemies as he works to stay in recovery and clean.

  7. Renee C. says:

    How wonderful. Thank God.

  8. Syd says:

    I’m glad for you and for him. Hope that things stay happy today as well.

  9. HerBigSad says:

    Such GOOD news! A whole stack of it! YAY!! I’ll pray about the job too! ((hug!))

  10. Thank you thank you thank you! I needed some good vibes and news to be sent out!!! 🙂
    Helga makes an interesting point, as does Ron…
    Oh how I wanna be a half-full kinda gal 🙂
    God bless, and thanks again for sharing some good news (of course this includes that J is feeling better!!!)

Leave a Reply

