What was I thinking…

When we got our first dog I was home with  2 kids and the dog.  Now I am working full-time with 4 kids, a dog AND a puppy.  He really is cute and I know things will get easier but I am one tired puppy.  Why didn’t anyone remind me that puppies don’t sleep through the night?  He is up at 4:00 am raring to go!  Then he has the nerve to fall asleep right before my alarm goes off at 6:30.  The kids have been really good with Tucker and have helped out a lot but they have to get up for school, so it’s just me and the pup at 4:00 am.  Big son stays up really late so he will hang out with Tucker  between 11:00-2:00 but he seems to sleep at that time in general. 

Still no job in site for big son and not one college application filled out.   How do you make a child care about his future?  Is there a trick?  What did I do to foster such a lack of ambition?  I can’t do this for him, he has to find his own way… He is 20 years old!  It is so painful to watch him throw another year away.  I think it may come to the point where we need to ask him to leave our home.  It is to easy a life for him here, why try when every need is met? God please let him find himself soon.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to What was I thinking…

  1. Laura says:

    Hello

    Ah, the joys of having a new puppy! It is just like having a new baby. At least my daughters puppy was. You will all adjust in time 🙂

    I am so sorry to hear about your son. As hard as it is. “Tough love” is what they need at times. Even though it hurts us parents a great deal!

    When they (children) look back they know we did the right thing. It will take sometime and may take many years.

    Know that you are very much in my thoughts and prayers.

    Yes, we have a blog. But I am unable to give it to you as I have no way to contact you.

    Laura – Tinerkerbells mommy

  2. madyson007 says:

    I would love to have a way to send you my email anonymously too? Do you know a way to do that? I am kind of new to the whole blogging thing.

  3. Laura says:

    Hello

    I am not sure how to get my email address to you, or your email address to me without the “world” see it.

    Is there a way for you to view postings before you publish? And then delete the post and not publish that posting?

    Just a thought to ponder.

    Wish I could have been of more help.

    Laura – Tinkerbells mommy

  4. madyson007 says:

    I didn’t see it? 😦

Leave a Reply

