Can you feel it?

I am actually very afraid to write about these feelings,. I feel like I will somehow jinx myself, but I am going to write it…<drum roll>

It feels almost normal here <gasp>.  There I said it.  Granted Big Son doesn’t have a job or done anything about college yet but I sense a small change in him.  I think he is seeing a new and different future that doesn’t involve drugs.  That is a very good thing.  In times past it was almost as if we were all  just waiting until the next time.  Maybe  there won’t be a next time?  Please God don’t let there be a next time for him…Amen.

Now he still needs a job and to relearn some empathy and deal with frustration appropriately but I think he really is working on that.  If we could just convince him to apply to college all would be golden.  Well I guess it would only be golden if he could see himself being successful at school…I will just add this to my prayer list.  If anyone out there actually reads this blog and is inclined to pray please consider adding my son and our family to your prayers, it would be greatly appreciated.

About madyson007

I am a mom of 4 who thought she was home free with her oldest son when he went off to college. My serious blunder? Genetics and being naive or maybe just plain stupid.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

